[Friends] How The Missouri Council of the Blind recovered 30 million dollars for blind Missourians on the next Marlaina

Marlaina Lieberg 1guidedog at gmail.com
Tue Apr 13 17:54:05 GMT 2010


Hello all!  It's Tuesday, and that's Marlaina program day on ACB Radio 
Mainstream.

This week, meet Denny Huff, President of the Missouri Council of the Blind. 
MCB recently succeeded in its attempt to recover 30 million dollars for the 
pension fund for Missouri's blind citizens.  Learn how it all came about, 
and perhaps pick up a few tips on various advocacy strategies for yourself 
and your ACB affiliate.

The Marlaina program airs live on ACB Radio Mainstream, and is then repeated 
throughout the day, archived and podcast.  Here's all you need to know, and 
thank you so much for your ongoing support of my ACB Radio work.  Please 
make Marlaina a regular part of your Tuesday doings.
When:
Tuesdays, 6-8 PM EDT; 5-7P CDT; 4-6p MDT; 3-5p PDT;
23-1 UTC

Click this link and then the listen button, and you'll be with us:
www.acbradio.org/mainstream

call us up at 866-666-7926 to interact with the guest and listeners.

This is a labor of love.  if you have ideas for guests, please email
marlaina at acbradio.org

Please distribute widely!  the more the merrier! 



More information about the Friends mailing list