Our Mission

The American Council of the Blind strives to increase the independence, security, equality of opportunity, and quality of life for all blind and visually impaired people.

Get information about ACB’s Scholarship Program

News

ACB Family Table On behalf of all of us at The American Council of the Blind, we want to wish you a happy Thanksgiving. This past year has been quite transformative for so many...
Happy Holidays! The 9th Annual ACB Radio Holiday Auction is just around the corner. This year’s auction will be filled with lots of wonderful gifts for the holidays. We will...
Join Us for Friendsgiving On this Thanksgiving 2020, you are not alone. Throughout the day, from 11am-9pm ET (8am-6pm PT/6am-4pm HT) friends will be on-hand to welcome you in...
At a time when our country is in a state of social distancing, your ACB family has opportunities for you to connect with others from the comfort of your home. Connecting to...
A101 Handmade Cloth Doll Donated by Keri Bishop This lovely doll is a repurposed craft item with all the fabrics cut from other items. She has a medium complexion, hand...
ACB Spotlight On Diabetes - Episode 1 The American Council of the blind, in partnership with ACB Diabetics in Action, presents the first episode in a ten part series: "Diabetes...